Top
Want to see daily self-care in action?

Anita Apothecary Subscription Box Review – January 2018

I am SO excited for this new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary that just started this month. (Update: they are currently moving from Cratejoy to their Etsy shop, so I’ll update this post as soon as the box is available again in their shop).

I first found Anita Apothecary a few months ago. They have the most magickal Etsy shop and I purchased a few items, including the Empath Spray that you might’ve seen me share a few times in my self-care routine on my Insta stories (which I don’t go a day without using).

Everything I bought had such a magical and loving touch to them, so I was beyond excited when the shop announced it was starting a subscription box service.

The description page says “Anita Apothecary is honored to bring you a magickal subscription box featuring handmade Artisan Ritual Candles, Ritual Oils & perfumes, cold pressed soaps, natural beauty products, teas, incense, jewelry, and crystals. Each box will contain a beautiful hand poured soy candle with a specific intention, ritual oil and so much more.”

There are a lot of spiritual and witchy subscription boxes out there that just lack in quality and this one is not one of them. I think I said “OMG” about twenty times while opening this box because I was so impressed. So without further adieu, let me show you what was in this month’s box.

By the way, this box isn’t mass-produced; it’s made by Marie, a beautiful witchy woman and mother from the PNW. Her shop is named after her daughter Anita, so this box is truly made with small business love.

Currently she’s only taking 50 subscribers a month so definitely check this one out and sign up quick if you want to try it out!

This month’s theme is Aphrodite, which her box insert says is the “Goddess of Love, Romance, Sex and Beauty.”

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

Aphrodite Goddess of Love Ritual Candle | $18 Value

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

Like stoppp…how beautiful is this candle? If I could describe how divine it smells, I would. I’m in love with what she put in the top of the candle; I immediately saw rose petals, crystals, and adorned with glitter. It definitely has the very feminine smell of rose.

I will be using this candle during my moon and sacred self-care rituals, especially the ones where I’m focusing on self-love and the Divine Feminine.

Her card says: “Handmade with 100% Soy Wax with an Eco-Cotton Wick. Adorned with Hibiscus, Rose, and Rose Quartz Chips. Rose scented.”

Aphrodite’s Ritual Tea and Crystal Tea Spoon | $18 Value

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

I have had my eye on one of these spoons that I saw in her shop when I first stumbled across it on Etsy! It’s frequently sold out. How beautiful is this witchy tea spoon?

I actually would like to start drinking herbal tea; it’s a goal for me this year since I want to see what all the fuss is about. I may not give this tea to my mom like I normally do–it’s packaged so pretty with roses on it (and my middle name is Rose!) and it smells so good. Plus Red Raspberry leaf is so, so good for you.

Her card says: “An all-organic handcrafted loose leaf tea with Rose, Calendula, Cornflower, Raspberry Leaf, Hibiscus and Cinnamon.”

Aphrodite’s Sugar Scrub | $6 Value

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

Do you see what I mean when I say I love Anita Apothecary products because they’re made with such quality and magic?

I cannot WAIT to use this scrub during a New or Full Moon bath, or any other time I’m wanting to just feel loved, beautiful and romantic. This totally conjures the energy that is Aphrodite.

Update: I used this during my New Moon ritual bath and wow…it left my skin feeling so soft and it smelled SO divine.

Her card says: “A lovely blend of natural oils, essential oils and cane sugar with rose petals.”

HEM Incense | $3 Value

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

Hell to the yes, I love incense and burn it every day. All the scents in the box smelled very feminine to me, these included. I’ll definitely be trying them during either my morning or evening self-care time.

Nepal Rose Rope Incense | $3.50

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

I have never seen incense like this, but I’m super excited to try it! It smells REALLY good and very authentic.

Her card says: “Simply light the pink end, blow out the flame and place in a fire safe dish or cauldron.”

Aphrodite’s Ritual Oil | $14.95

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

Again, stop…I can’t handle the beauty and magic in these handmade products. How perfect would everything in this box be for a self-love ritual? They just inspire love, feminine energy and passion.

Her card says: “A sacred, hand blended ritual oil created on the New Moon to manifest love and desire. Use this oil as a perfume oil, on your ritual tools, candle dressings, in your bath water, etc.”

Rose Quartz Stone | $1 Value

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

Rose quartz is one of my absolute favorite crystals because of the energy of love and calm it carries. I set the intention for self-love into one of my rose quartz and I carry it around with me. Or after a long day, sometimes I will just lay rose quartz over my heart to help soothe and calm me.

Her card says: “Keep in your pocket to draw love or keep yourself calm and peaceful.”

Llewelyn’s 2018 Sabbats Book | $12.99

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

I was sooooo excited for this book! It’s really nice sized and totally something I’ve been wanting to get! It’s got rituals, crafts, recipes and folklore for all the Sabbats of the year, starting with Samhain.

On the back of the book it says “Honoring the sacred turning points of the year. Discover new perspectives on the energy of the seasons and the magical power of the cycles of the earth.”

Her card says: “Enjoy the little reference book and may it bring you much inspiration throughout the year!” 

I definitely did some booty-pop twerking when I saw this book.

Rose Petals

My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

She didn’t put a price value on these but I know when I’ve purchased them at the store, they range from $3-$5. I love to use rose petals in my bath. You could mix them in pink himalayan salts and add some essential oils to create a salt bath mixture. These will definitely be getting used!

Her card says: “Place these rose petals in your next bath, put in your tea, or use however you wish.


My review of the new witchy subscription box by Anita Apothecary #anitaapothecary #witchybox #witchyblog #witchythings #subscriptionbox #aphrodite

So that was everything we received in Anita Apothecary January box! I felt like this box was so thoughtfully curated and put together. The total retail value was $77.44 but I feel like it was so much more than that.

This was truly a box of magic delivered to my doorstep, and I already foresee many beautiful self-love rituals being done with what came in this box. I feel so inspired to connect with the Divine, and that’s exactly what a good spiritual subscription box does!

The back of the card said that future themes will be The Moon Goddess Box | The Gypsy Magick Box | Witches Protection Box | The Divination Box | Mercury Retrograde Box | and the Sea Magick Box.

Like stop, for real, I can’t handle any of this. I’m just so, so excited for this box and I’m so happy Anita Apothecary is offering this option now. You can find Anita Apothecary on Etsy, on Instagram, and on Facebook.

For my complete round up of the best witchy boxes out there, click here to read that post.

I hope you enjoyed this post; do you subscribe to any witchy/spiritual boxes and if so, which ones are your favorite?

For free spiritual self-care resources and gifts, sign up for the Dwell in Magic weekly newsletter.  If you’d like more sacred self-care inspiration, connect with me on Instagram where I share my self-care routine and moon rituals on Insta stories. And if you’d like more direct support and community with like-minded people, come join the Dwell in Magic Facebook group.

Lots of love,

Jessica


Jessica Dimas is the creator of Manifesting Magic with the Moon. Connect with her on Facebook and Instagram for more inspiration and updates.

Manifesting Magic with the Moon

 

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Get Magic in Your Inbox

Stay updated with new magical self-care blog posts + get my 2019 Moon Calendar for free

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Jessica Dimas

I'm Jessica, the creator and author behind Dwell in Magic. My passion is sharing my love for the power of sacred self-care and the art of manifestation. When the two are combined, life is ABSOLUTELY magical.

Latest posts by Jessica Dimas (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

reader love

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Melanie D.

2019-03-28T15:54:56-04:00

Melanie D.

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

N.F.

2019-03-29T17:03:23-04:00

N.F.

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff ❤Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Sandra

2019-03-29T17:05:31-04:00

Sandra

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

C.E.

2019-03-29T17:08:33-04:00

C.E.

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Jisha

2019-03-29T17:12:20-04:00

Jisha

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Tracy

2019-03-29T17:13:30-04:00

Tracy

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Cat

2019-03-29T17:14:26-04:00

Cat

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

Rhyne

2019-03-29T17:15:10-04:00

Rhyne

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Julie

2019-03-29T17:16:43-04:00

Julie

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

Monique

2019-03-29T17:17:39-04:00

Monique

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

Christina

2019-03-29T17:19:42-04:00

Christina

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Kristy L.

2019-03-29T17:22:38-04:00

Kristy L.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Amanda

2019-03-29T17:23:34-04:00

Amanda

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Melissa S.

2019-03-29T17:24:24-04:00

Melissa S.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

Louise

2019-03-29T17:01:17-04:00

Louise

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Sandy

2019-03-29T16:59:19-04:00

Sandy

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Odessa

2019-03-29T16:58:31-04:00

Odessa

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

E.M.

2019-03-29T16:33:49-04:00

E.M.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Stephanie

2019-03-29T16:36:49-04:00

Stephanie

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Rosie

2019-03-29T16:38:13-04:00

Rosie

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

S.E.

2019-03-29T16:39:05-04:00

S.E.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Frances

2019-03-29T16:40:26-04:00

Frances

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Laura E.

2019-03-29T16:41:06-04:00

Laura E.

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Kelly J.

2019-03-29T16:41:51-04:00

Kelly J.

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Christina

2019-03-29T16:42:37-04:00

Christina

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Dakota

2019-03-29T16:44:11-04:00

Dakota

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

S.F.

2019-03-29T16:45:05-04:00

S.F.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Kellie M.

2019-03-29T16:46:43-04:00

Kellie M.

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Jen

2019-03-29T16:52:03-04:00

Jen

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 👍

Anjum

2019-03-29T16:54:52-04:00

Anjum

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!

Suchi

2019-03-30T14:16:12-04:00

Suchi

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!