Top
Want to see daily self-care in action?

Goddess Provisions Subscription Box Review – February 2018

My review for the February box from Goddess Provisions, themed "Faerie Magick" #goddessprovisions #subscriptionbox #witchyblogs #witchythings #selfcareblog #sacredselfcare #divinefeminine

I’ve been subscribed to Goddess Provisions since about last April of 2017. It’s been a great way for me to collect spiritual tools, try out new products I would’ve never bought otherwise, and it’s always a little ray of sunshine and magic when it’s delivered.

For my complete round up of the best witchy/spiritual boxes out there, click here to read that post.

Here’s what we got in the February 2018 box, themed “Faerie Magick”.

1. Cottagewicks Candle | $20 Value

Goddess Provisions Box Review February

So I do have a gripe with this first item: I think this candle is beautiful and smells good, but I don’t like that GP gave it a $20 value.

In the Anita Apothecary box last month, this is the candle that was sent and it was an $18 value:

Goddess Provisions February Box Review

And it also has crystals and herbs in it, AND in a heavy glass container. A small candle in a tin can shouldn’t be worth $20, or is that just me?

So while I like the candle and will definitely use it, I don’t think they valued it correctly. I looked up these traveling tin candles on the brand’s site and they’re sold for $7, and the crystals and herbs that are put on top wouldn’t cost more than $2, especially bought in bulk.

Their card description says: Lighten up your sacred space with this soy candle made with lavender essential oil and sprinkled with strawberry quartz crystals, turquenite & herbs.

2. Pacifica Liquid Highlighter | $13 Value

Goddess Provisions February Box review

Sometimes Goddess Provisions sends makeup which is nice because it’s always vegan and paraben free, etc. This is a highlighter and I tested it out on my wrist so you can see how shimmery it is. It stays on too.

Goddess Provisions Box Review

Goddess Provisions box review

Their card description says: Use this magic wand to apply a touch of faerie dust to your cheekbones, eyelids and/or collarbones.

3. Element Botanicals Bath Salts | $7 Value

Goddess Provisions February Box Review

Goddess Provisions Box Review

I loved these bath salts. They smelled really nice and definitely made my bath feel more magical. I usually put in 1.5 cups of epsom salt and then half a cup of some sort of special salt; I used half of this bottle in the bath which wasn’t half a cup but was still plenty.

Their card description says: Add a dash of these botanical salts featuring rosewood and lavender essential oils into your bath for a cleansing ritual.

4. Biolumenessence Flower Essence | $15 Value

Goddess Provisions Box Review

I’m most excited for this. I’ve never had a flower essence before but I keep pulling this oracle card that mentions that I should get some.

I read this on another site about flower essences:

Flower essences have been categorized as vibrational medicine and have been documented to produce beneficial results by gently impacting the body’s subtle energies in a positive way, restoring balance and facilitating the conditions for thriving. – Integrative Nutrition

Their card description says: Put 3-4 drops of this flower essence under your tongue or in your favorite beverage, DIY skincare creation or bath to align with the energy of nature spirits. (I put it in my bath and loved the smell)!

5. Lisa Junius Pin | $12 Value

Goddess Provisions Box Review Faerie Pin

Their card description says: Add this adorable faerie friend to your favorite jacket or bag where she can remind you to go outside to frolic in nature and connect with your inner child.

6. Superfeast Mushroom Blend | $28 Value

Goddess Provisions Box Review

So this was interesting! At first I thought it was herbal tea but then saw it was mushrooms.

The card description says: Boost your immune system by adding a dose of this blend of 8 medicinal mushrooms to your smoothie, juice, elixir, hot chocolate or to a cup of hot water to make a tea.

I’ll definitely be trying this next time I make a smoothie or juice.

7. Rose Quartz | $2 Value

Goddess Provisions Box review

I wasn’t super excited about this crystal since it just didn’t feel that great in my hands (kind of muddy and not much weight to it like my other rose quartz crystals), but I’m currently using it on my nightstand lamp next to my anointing oils.

Their card description says: This stone emits the vibration of unconditional love, joy and emotional healing. Hold it close to your heart to incense your loving feelings towards all beings.


This month definitely wasn’t my favorite, to be honest. Their November box was amazing and their latest 2018 March box was packed with serious value. Fingers crossed they stay awesome like that every month!

Click here -> Goddess Provisions <- to check them out for yourself.

If you got this February Faerie Magick box, let me know your thoughts below.

I hope you enjoyed this review. For free spiritual self-care resources and gifts, sign up for the Dwell in Magic weekly newsletter.  If you’d like more sacred self-care inspiration, connect with me on Instagram where I share my self-care routine and moon rituals on Insta stories. And if you’d like more direct support and community with like-minded people, come join the Dwell in Magic Facebook group.

Lots of love,

Jessica


Jessica Dimas is the creator of Manifesting Magic with the Moon. Connect with her on Facebook and Instagram for more inspiration and updates.

Manifesting Magic with the Moon

 

SaveSave

Get Magic in Your Inbox

Stay updated with new magical self-care blog posts + get my 2019 Moon Calendar for free

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Jessica Dimas

I'm Jessica, the creator and author behind Dwell in Magic. My passion is sharing my love for the power of sacred self-care and the art of manifestation. When the two are combined, life is ABSOLUTELY magical.

Latest posts by Jessica Dimas (see all)

Comments

  1. I loved this box, the pin especially! I don’t mind ‘muddy’ crystals, they’re easy to vibe with. 🙂 Overall I’ve never been dissapointed by their boxes.

    • Oh no, not me, I can’t vibe with low quality crystals. But I’m glad to hear you liked the box, I’m looking forward to the March box – I’m really hoping they come through! I’ll be reviewing it here 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

reader love

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Melanie D.

2019-03-28T15:54:56-04:00

Melanie D.

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

N.F.

2019-03-29T17:03:23-04:00

N.F.

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff ❤Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Sandra

2019-03-29T17:05:31-04:00

Sandra

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

C.E.

2019-03-29T17:08:33-04:00

C.E.

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Jisha

2019-03-29T17:12:20-04:00

Jisha

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Tracy

2019-03-29T17:13:30-04:00

Tracy

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Cat

2019-03-29T17:14:26-04:00

Cat

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

Rhyne

2019-03-29T17:15:10-04:00

Rhyne

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Julie

2019-03-29T17:16:43-04:00

Julie

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

Monique

2019-03-29T17:17:39-04:00

Monique

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

Christina

2019-03-29T17:19:42-04:00

Christina

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Kristy L.

2019-03-29T17:22:38-04:00

Kristy L.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Amanda

2019-03-29T17:23:34-04:00

Amanda

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Melissa S.

2019-03-29T17:24:24-04:00

Melissa S.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

Louise

2019-03-29T17:01:17-04:00

Louise

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Sandy

2019-03-29T16:59:19-04:00

Sandy

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Odessa

2019-03-29T16:58:31-04:00

Odessa

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

E.M.

2019-03-29T16:33:49-04:00

E.M.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Stephanie

2019-03-29T16:36:49-04:00

Stephanie

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Rosie

2019-03-29T16:38:13-04:00

Rosie

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

S.E.

2019-03-29T16:39:05-04:00

S.E.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Frances

2019-03-29T16:40:26-04:00

Frances

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Laura E.

2019-03-29T16:41:06-04:00

Laura E.

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Kelly J.

2019-03-29T16:41:51-04:00

Kelly J.

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Christina

2019-03-29T16:42:37-04:00

Christina

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Dakota

2019-03-29T16:44:11-04:00

Dakota

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

S.F.

2019-03-29T16:45:05-04:00

S.F.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Kellie M.

2019-03-29T16:46:43-04:00

Kellie M.

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Jen

2019-03-29T16:52:03-04:00

Jen

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 👍

Anjum

2019-03-29T16:54:52-04:00

Anjum

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!

Suchi

2019-03-30T14:16:12-04:00

Suchi

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!