Top
Want to see daily self-care in action?

Goddess Provisions Subscription Box Review – January 2018

Everything I received and loved in the January 2018 box from Goddess Provisions #subscriptionbox #spiritualsubscriptionbox #witchythings #witchyblog #selfcare #moonmagic #spiritualblog

Click here to visit Goddess Provisions

Goddess Provisions came back strong this month! I wasn’t super thrilled with December’s box, which is bound to happen with any subscription box that you consistently receive for any length of time. I’ve been subscribed to the beauty box BoxyCharm for over three years now and there are some blah months and other months where I’m twerking at the mailbox because everything in the box is amazing.

I definitely did a mini-twerk sesh over this month’s box from Goddess Provisions!

If you haven’t heard of them, this is the description from their page: “Our boxes are curated to nurture your inner goddess and help grow your spiritual practice. We pack each box with 4 to 6 full-size products, totalling for a retail value of $60-$90. All the products inside are vegan, cruelty-free and natural. Each box has a mix of crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products, superfood snacks & spiritual tools.”

Spiritual subscription boxes are my favorite way to grow my collection of spiritual tools. I have been introduced to so many amazing small businesses, unique crystals and stones, aromatherapy products and just really fun items that brighten my day. And I’m SUPER excited for this new witchy box from one of my favorite Etsy sellers. Stay tuned because I’ll be reviewing and sharing that box in a few weeks.

For my complete round up of the best witchy boxes out there, click here to read that post.

Without further ado, here is what we got in January’s 2018 box, themed “Creative Vision”:

1. Raise Your Vibration Mason Jar | $9 Value

goddess-provisions-2018-january

Yaaasss…I am a mason jar lover and this was the cutest mason jar. I immediately used it for my tea but it would also be perfect for filling it with water to put out under a full moon.

Their card says: “This custom Goddess Provisions jar design was made to supercharge your water or favorite beverage with love & gratitude.”

2. Numi Tea Vision Tea | $8 Value

vision-tea

I know everyone in the spiritual/wellness community drinks herbal tea…but I’m not one of them. Maybe it’s my Southern roots, but if it isn’t sweet and iced, I’m not interested.

I save all of the teas that come in the Goddess Provision boxes for my mom.

Their card says: “Sip this refreshing tea blend with guayusa, lemon verbena, cinnamon, spearmint, hibiscus, rosemary, ginger and nutmeg to open your mind and get your creative juices flowing.”

3. Denik Silver Eyes Notebook | $12 Value

review-goddess-provisions

january-goddess-provisions

Photos don’t do this notebook justice. The cover is very soft and the designs are raised and shimmer in the light. It’s also very bendy so it’s going to be perfect for writing in. I plan to use it for journaling, recording dreams, and writing down ideas. It’s a perfect size as well; big enough to use it for a journal but small enough to carry in your bag if you wanted to.

Their card says: “Use these pages to catch your creative flow. Whether it’s stream of consciousness insights, manifestations, poems, songs, doodles or sketches, let your inner artist out to play.”

4. The Hippie Homesteader Motivate Serum | $10 Value

Goddess-provisions-review-january

I liked this just from the name of the brand. It smells really good and I love roll-on aromatherapy blends. I immediately picked up a peppermint scent as well as something woodsy. I’m keeping this where I normally sit to blog and look forward to using it when I’m wanting to focus in and write.

Their card says: “Roll this uplifting aromatherapy blend featuring lime, rosemary, pine needle and peppermint essential oils onto your pulse points and temples to spark mental clarity and creativity.”

5. Addictive Wellness Focus Chocolate | $8 Value

goddess-provisions-review

If you’re into raw chocolate, which I am not, this looks like it would probably be good. My mom happily takes these from me as well! I liked the size of this and I really liked how it has superfoods in it.

Their card says: “Treat yourself to this raw chocolate with brain boosting superfoods including lucuma, lion’s mane, ginseng, ashwagandha & cordyceps to improve your focus and tap into your creative genius.”

6. Pacifica Dark Circle Rehab | $14 Value

organic-vegan-concealer

vegan-organic-concealer

I was excited to see this! I like when Goddess Provisions sends cosmetics because they’re always organic/vegan/cruelty free. I haven’t tried this yet but I did test swab them and they are SUPER creamy.

EDA: This stuff works SO good! It doesn’t cake and blends in so smoothly. I also used the bottom color to completely hide a blemish, I really think that might’ve covered my blemish better than any concealer I’ve ever used. Definitely check this brand out!

Their card says: “If you find yourself listening to your creative muse and staying up late (Goddess Provisions knows me too well), use these mineral correcting creams to reduce dark circles and enhance your gorgeous eyes. Ingredients are vegan and free of phthalates, talc, parabens & petroleum.”

7. Dalmatian Jasper | $6 Value

jasper-dalmatian-stone

I am oddly very attracted to this stone and have been carrying it with me since I got it. I had never heard of it so I did some research on Pinterest to read about it.

I learned that it’s a grounding stone and highly nurturing, promotes playfulness and loyalty, brings tranquility and support during times of stress and absorbs negative energy.

I always clear new stones by holding it and visualizing white light going into my hand, until I feel the white light “pop”, clearing my new stone and infusing it with loving energy.

Their card says: “This grounding stone can help you get out of your head and into your body. Meditate with this crystal to help you see the big picture so you can plan your next moves with care and a sense of playfulness.”


I received 5 items in this box (out of 7) that I plan to use on a consistent basis, so that is a win in my book! And I always enjoy giving my mom the teas and treats out of this box, so I still consider that a win as well.

Click here to check out the Goddess Provisions page. For free spiritual self-care resources and gifts, sign up for the Dwell in Magic weekly newsletter.  If you’d like more sacred self-care inspiration, connect with me on Instagram where I share my routine and moon rituals on Insta stories. And if you’d like more direct support and community with like-minded people, come join the Dwell in Magic Facebook group.

Do you subscribe to Goddess Provisions and if so, what did you think of the January box? Did you twerk at the mailbox? Let me know in the comments below!


Jessica Dimas is the creator of Manifesting Magic with the Moon. Connect with her on Facebook and Instagram for more inspiration and updates.

Manifesting Magic with the Moon

SaveSave

SaveSave

Get Magic in Your Inbox

Stay updated with new magical self-care blog posts + get my 2019 Moon Calendar for free

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Jessica Dimas

I'm Jessica, the creator and author behind Dwell in Magic. My passion is sharing my love for the power of sacred self-care and the art of manifestation. When the two are combined, life is ABSOLUTELY magical.

Latest posts by Jessica Dimas (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

reader love

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Melanie D.

2019-03-28T15:54:56-04:00

Melanie D.

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

N.F.

2019-03-29T17:03:23-04:00

N.F.

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff ❤Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Sandra

2019-03-29T17:05:31-04:00

Sandra

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

C.E.

2019-03-29T17:08:33-04:00

C.E.

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Jisha

2019-03-29T17:12:20-04:00

Jisha

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Tracy

2019-03-29T17:13:30-04:00

Tracy

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Cat

2019-03-29T17:14:26-04:00

Cat

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

Rhyne

2019-03-29T17:15:10-04:00

Rhyne

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Julie

2019-03-29T17:16:43-04:00

Julie

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

Monique

2019-03-29T17:17:39-04:00

Monique

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

Christina

2019-03-29T17:19:42-04:00

Christina

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Kristy L.

2019-03-29T17:22:38-04:00

Kristy L.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Amanda

2019-03-29T17:23:34-04:00

Amanda

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Melissa S.

2019-03-29T17:24:24-04:00

Melissa S.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

Louise

2019-03-29T17:01:17-04:00

Louise

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Sandy

2019-03-29T16:59:19-04:00

Sandy

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Odessa

2019-03-29T16:58:31-04:00

Odessa

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

E.M.

2019-03-29T16:33:49-04:00

E.M.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Stephanie

2019-03-29T16:36:49-04:00

Stephanie

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Rosie

2019-03-29T16:38:13-04:00

Rosie

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

S.E.

2019-03-29T16:39:05-04:00

S.E.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Frances

2019-03-29T16:40:26-04:00

Frances

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Laura E.

2019-03-29T16:41:06-04:00

Laura E.

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Kelly J.

2019-03-29T16:41:51-04:00

Kelly J.

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Christina

2019-03-29T16:42:37-04:00

Christina

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Dakota

2019-03-29T16:44:11-04:00

Dakota

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

S.F.

2019-03-29T16:45:05-04:00

S.F.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Kellie M.

2019-03-29T16:46:43-04:00

Kellie M.

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Jen

2019-03-29T16:52:03-04:00

Jen

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 👍

Anjum

2019-03-29T16:54:52-04:00

Anjum

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!

Suchi

2019-03-30T14:16:12-04:00

Suchi

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!