Top
Want to see daily self-care in action?

Nova Luna Box Review

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

 ↛Nova Luna Subscription Box ↚

I have been hearing about the the Nova Luna box from my readers for so long. It’s a subscription box that focuses on the New Moon each month and the astrological sign in which the New Moon is in. There is a ritual card that comes in each box along with lots of beautiful items to go with it, many of them handmade by the creator of the box.

I especially have had my eye on the beautiful candles that I’ve seen come in the box! Anyway, I was not disappointed by March’s box and I’m excited to show you what we got.

So this month, the New Moon will be in Pisces on March 17th, and the card insert says:

This Pisces moon is all about dreamtime and intuition, and this water sign often comes with a compassionate and healing energy that can do us all some good. Use the spiritual nature of this moon to craft a new meditation practice, or a ritual to tap into your intuition daily for guidance.

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

I loved what was written on the inside of the box and the star wrapping paper, so I had to get a photo of that to share with you. This box and it’s contents are PRETTY, so if you love aesthetically pleasing things, you will love this box.

Also, this box smelled amazing. I could smell it as soon as I opened my mailbox!

This Month’s Ritual

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

This is the part I was really interested in finding out more about. Several members in the Dwell in Magic Facebook group get this box every month and talk about how much they enjoy the ritual that comes in the box.

The ritual card goes into some detail about the energy of the New Moon for the month, and then gives ideas as to how you could set up a mindful practice for the month with the items in the box, or how you could use certain items for a ritual.

I really liked that aspect to the box because it helped me think of ways to incorporate the products into my routine and how I could further use the items in a ritual or more connected way.

Mystical Blossoms Dreamtime Salve | $12 Value

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

The first thing in the box is this dreamtime salve. I didn’t get a picture but inside the bag there are flowers and herbs that smell so good. I’m thinking it could be used as a sachet that you could put under your pillow? The cards didn’t say that but that’s what I’m going to do with the bag!

About the salve, the description card says it’s a “moisturizing blend of infused herbs of sweetgrass, white sage, clary sage, cedar, and mugwort in extra virigin olive oil. Dried herbs and tobacco are then sprinkled on top. These herbs are the same used by Native Americans for hundreds of years. Mugwort is an herb traditionally used for dream recall and to gain deep incident and clarity. Sweetgrass purifies and cleanses and is often used for peace and healing. The sage and cedar are both commonly used for sacred ceremonies.”

It says it can be used as beard wax, cuticle care, hair pomade, meditation, skin moisturizer or lip balm. The ritual card suggests using it before going to sleep at night to relax your mind.

Rainbow Moonstone Orgone Disk | $18 Value

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Next in the box was this beautiful moonstone orgone disk. I’ve never had one of these so I wasn’t exactly sure what it was. This is what I found when I google’d it:

Orgonite is a substance made of resin, metals and quartz that balances and harmonises bio-energy, otherwise known as orgone, chi or prana…Due to the fact that the elements contained in orgonite are constantly attracting and repelling energy, a “scrubbing” action takes place, and along with the charge that the crystal gives off, this cleans stagnant and negative energy, and brings it back to a healthy, vibrant state. – Source

One of the benefits I read was that it helps with better sleep, more vivid dreams and deepens your meditation state. The ritual card suggests placing it nearby when you go to sleep to “call in intuitive dreams as you sleep.”

The card insert says that Rainbow Moonstone “is a wonderful stone for enhancing your intuition and helping to ground your intentions into reality and every day life.” I’m looking forward to using this!

Pisces Perfume | $16 Value

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Next was this sweet smelling perfume specifically designed for the energy of the Pisces New Moon. The Ritual cards says that “our sense of smell is our sense most tied to memory and emotions, and can assist us in reaching a meditative state more easily.”

She suggests incorporating it into your morning routine, by lighting your candle and anointing with the perfume to signal your brain that it’s time for meditation.

I’m really on board with that because I use aromatherapy and scents all the time to signal my brain that it’s time for relaxing or time for sacred connection, etc.

Altar & Leaf Apotheca Tea | $10 Value

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

I know I’m a freak since I don’t like herbal tea…but I have to say this was the best tea I think I’ve ever smelled. It was very floral and fruity almost. I also really liked the packaging.

This tea, as you might be able to read on the photo above, is meant to be sipped on before bed so that it can “assist with deepening your dreaming state and dream recall.”

Chakra Rune Set | $18 Value

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

I think this was my favorite item out of the box! A chakra rune set..whaaaat?! I was SO excited. I’ve wanted runes for a long time and I’ve also wanted chakra stones; I got both in one go!

I definitely plan to use these during my rituals and morning self-care routine. I really like the card’s suggestion to pull a stone from the bag and then pull a card (if you pull cards) to accompany the stone.

New Moon in Pisces Candle | $12 Value

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

Last in the box was this beautiful, sweet smelling candle. The main scent I picked up was the clean smelling gardenia.

This would be perfect for burning during your New Moon ritual and then every morning after that if you have a self-care or meditation routine.

New subscriber welcome gift

Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

I got this in my box as well since it was my first box. It says all new subscribers receive this pretty tea strainer in their first box. Even though I don’t drink tea, I’ll be using this to hold herbs in my bath. I’ve clogged many-a-tub-drain in my life with my herb and flower baths 🙂


Unboxing and testing out the Nova Luna subscription box #newmoonmagic #newmoon #moonmagic #witchythings #boxreview #novaluna

So that was everything we got in the March “Dream a Big Dream” Nova Luna box. I thought it was intentionally curated and had a nice flow. I will be using the majority of these items on a regular basis (which is what I look for in a subscription box) and the one item I won’t be using (the tea) my mother was happy to get!

What did you think? Do you get the Nova Luna box and if so, leave me a comment below letting me know how long you’ve been subscribed and what you like best about it.

You can check the box out here on Cratejoy. For my complete round up of the best witchy boxes out there, click here to read that post.

For free spiritual self-care resources and gifts, sign up for the Dwell in Magic weekly newsletter. If you’d like more sacred self-care inspiration, connect with me on Instagram where I share my self-care routine and moon rituals on Insta stories. And if you’d like more direct support and community with like-minded people, come join the Dwell in Magic Facebook group.

Lots of love,

Jessica


Jessica Dimas is the creator of Manifesting Magic with the Moon. Connect with her on Facebook and Instagram for more inspiration and updates.

Manifesting Magic with the Moon

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Get Magic in Your Inbox

Stay updated with new magical self-care blog posts + get my 2019 Moon Calendar for free

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Jessica Dimas

I'm Jessica, the creator and author behind Dwell in Magic. My passion is sharing my love for the power of sacred self-care and the art of manifestation. When the two are combined, life is ABSOLUTELY magical.

Latest posts by Jessica Dimas (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

reader love

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Melanie D.

2019-03-28T15:54:56-04:00

Melanie D.

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

N.F.

2019-03-29T17:03:23-04:00

N.F.

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff ❤Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Sandra

2019-03-29T17:05:31-04:00

Sandra

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

C.E.

2019-03-29T17:08:33-04:00

C.E.

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Jisha

2019-03-29T17:12:20-04:00

Jisha

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Tracy

2019-03-29T17:13:30-04:00

Tracy

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Cat

2019-03-29T17:14:26-04:00

Cat

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

Rhyne

2019-03-29T17:15:10-04:00

Rhyne

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Julie

2019-03-29T17:16:43-04:00

Julie

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

Monique

2019-03-29T17:17:39-04:00

Monique

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

Christina

2019-03-29T17:19:42-04:00

Christina

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Kristy L.

2019-03-29T17:22:38-04:00

Kristy L.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Amanda

2019-03-29T17:23:34-04:00

Amanda

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Melissa S.

2019-03-29T17:24:24-04:00

Melissa S.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

Louise

2019-03-29T17:01:17-04:00

Louise

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Sandy

2019-03-29T16:59:19-04:00

Sandy

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Odessa

2019-03-29T16:58:31-04:00

Odessa

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

E.M.

2019-03-29T16:33:49-04:00

E.M.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Stephanie

2019-03-29T16:36:49-04:00

Stephanie

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Rosie

2019-03-29T16:38:13-04:00

Rosie

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

S.E.

2019-03-29T16:39:05-04:00

S.E.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Frances

2019-03-29T16:40:26-04:00

Frances

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Laura E.

2019-03-29T16:41:06-04:00

Laura E.

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Kelly J.

2019-03-29T16:41:51-04:00

Kelly J.

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Christina

2019-03-29T16:42:37-04:00

Christina

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Dakota

2019-03-29T16:44:11-04:00

Dakota

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

S.F.

2019-03-29T16:45:05-04:00

S.F.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Kellie M.

2019-03-29T16:46:43-04:00

Kellie M.

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Jen

2019-03-29T16:52:03-04:00

Jen

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 👍

Anjum

2019-03-29T16:54:52-04:00

Anjum

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!

Suchi

2019-03-30T14:16:12-04:00

Suchi

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!