Top
Want to see daily self-care in action?

The Witches Bounty Box Review

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

My quest for beautiful witchy boxes continues! Today I’m sharing up close what we received in The Witches Bounty subscription box for March 2018.

These are the same people who put together The Witches Moon box which I love so much. Both of these boxes are definitely made for the person who is actively practicing their spiritual craft while still not intimidating for a beginner.

I point this out because a lot of witchy boxes are more “mainstream” if you will. If you’re a practicing witch looking for genuine tools to inspire and help you grow every month, you’ll definitely want to check out The Witches Moon and The Witches Bounty, which I linked above.

The Witches Bounty, the box I’m reviewing in this post, is a high quality, metaphysical jewelry subscription box. Every month it comes with a one-of-a-kind pendant from Sedona, a hand created anointing oil and a crystal that correlates with the pendant and oil.

And if you’re wondering the difference between their two boxes, The Witches Moon is a premium subscription box for witches that comes with 10-20 items every month that keeps your tools stocked. You can read my review here for that box to see what comes in it.

Inside The Witches Bounty March Box

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

Crystals in photo are mine & just being used as pretty paper weights

This focused box has less items than your standard box and a higher price point, but if you’re looking to grow a high quality collection of specialty metaphysical jewelry, this box will provide you with that.

I like that in addition to the unique piece of jewelry they send every month, they send an oil and crystal that works with the energy of your new jewelry.

So here is what we received in the March 2018 Witches Bounty subscription box:

I. Laser Quartz Wand with Turquoise Pendant

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

When I first opened the box, I didn’t notice the black, stretchy necklace cord that is to be used with this pendant, so I put this on my own chain. In the last photo of this post you can see a picture of the soft cord that comes with the pendant to use if you don’t have a chain.

I tried taking several photos of this gorgeous quartz wand so that you can see the size of it. I’m guessing it’s around 3 inches and it’s pretty hefty.

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

“This stunning pendant has been cast into a one of a kind mold using .925 silver. We have worked with the curators of our pendants to create an exclusive piece that is only offered through The Witches Bounty.

The Laser Quartz has been a very beneficial tool in our craft, not only for healing work, but for amplifying the energy around us. As this wand is also a clear quartz, it easily absorbs energy that can be directed through the point of the crystal. 

Laser quartz has also proven to be a great energy releaser, allowing you to cut ties from those things that no longer serve you. We have included a small inlay of Campitos Turquoise to facilitate the release of anxiety, depression and worry, replacing these energies with luck, success, ambition and creativity. 

Wear this pendant during ritual as to intensify the energy being released through your intentions.”

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

  • Spiritual: As a protector, laser quartz is a great wand to cast a circle of protection around your aura. Allow the white light to consume the energy around you.
  • Emotional: Laser quartz is a fantastic tool to pierce the bond between ourselves and the worries that hold us back from achieving the outcomes we sacredly intend.
  • Physical: Laser quartz wands have been used for many years in healing work, especially for relieving pain.
  • Affirmation: I am consumed with the energy of white light and focus my intentions towards my goals and ambitions. I am fully aware of the opportunities around me and step unafraid towards victory.

II. Intensify Magickal Anointing Oil

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

I love using anointing oils and use them every time I do a ritual or practice any form of divination. The energy they carry is usually specific depending on which oil you use but always vibration lifting for me.

“This oil has been brewed to intensify the energy being curated during ritual or tasks that seem as high as a mountain. Visualize a gold/white light embodying your aura, acting as an energy amplifier.

Feel the overwhelming connection between you and your divine purpose. As above, so below. We have enchanted this oil with oils of Eucalyptus, Sweet Orange and a special mixture of our Inner Focus Magickal Oil from our Personal Cabinet of Witchery.

Along with Orange Peel and Spearmint Leaf, we have included a Lamurian mini quartz, said to teach oneness and used to clear all chakras. Use this oil to anoint your candles, jewelry and skin. When anointing, envision the powerful energies consuming your body or jewelry.”

III. Unstabilized Turquoise

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

The last thing in our box was this beautiful, light blue unstabilized piece of turquoise. It has such a unique and soft feel to it, not to mention I’m in love with the color.

“We have included a beautiful piece of unstablilized turquoise to accompany you. Take this turquoise with you during important meetings or gatherings so that you may become more in-tune with self, allowing opportunities to flow into your life. Replace feelings of loss and uncertainty with power and confident energy.”

I love turquoise because it’s a great stone for warding off depression, helping you to communicate yourself, protects against negativity, and brings an inner calmness. It’s also a highly spiritual stone and helps to balance and align your chakras.


Witchy subscription box review for The Witches Bounty #subscriptionboxesforwomen #witchybox #witchythings #witchesbounty #subscriptionbox

We have curated this box with the intention of enhancing the magick that flows through your life. Allow the synchronicites and signs from your guides to manifest through the tools and sacred adornments that you so sacredly use. We send you energies of Love & Light on your path to fullfillment. Blessed be – The Witches Moon

Click here to check out The Witches Bounty page.

I hope you enjoyed checking out this box and everything we received this month. Have you tried this box before and if so, what were your thoughts? I’d love to know in the comments below!

For free spiritual self-care resources and gifts, sign up for the Dwell in Magic weekly newsletter. If you’d like more sacred self-care inspiration, connect with me on Instagram where I share my self-care routine and moon rituals on Insta stories. And if you’d like more direct support and community with like-minded people, come join the Dwell in Magic Facebook group.

Lots of love,

Jessica


Jessica Dimas is the creator of Manifesting Magic with the Moon. Connect with her on Facebook and Instagram for more inspiration and updates.

Manifesting Magic with the Moon

SaveSave

Get Magic in Your Inbox

Stay updated with new magical self-care blog posts + get my 2019 Moon Calendar for free

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Jessica Dimas

I'm Jessica, the creator and author behind Dwell in Magic. My passion is sharing my love for the power of sacred self-care and the art of manifestation. When the two are combined, life is ABSOLUTELY magical.

Latest posts by Jessica Dimas (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

reader love

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Melanie D.

2019-03-28T15:54:56-04:00

Melanie D.

I have binge read so many of your posts in the last few days! I've been trying so hard to heal my soul, and I feel like you're introducing me to the tools and techniques to finally do that! Thank you so much!

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

N.F.

2019-03-29T17:03:23-04:00

N.F.

Hi Jessica. Hope you are well. I have just got your manifesting magic with the moon worksheet and I LOVE IT,THANK YOU.

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff ❤Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Sandra

2019-03-29T17:05:31-04:00

Sandra

I have a dedicated album for sacred self-care & I'm posting a bunch of your blog posts and links in them because you are my absolute favourite!! I found you a couple of years ago and started with your "anything can be" bundle and I've been following you ever since and love your stuff Thank you for what you do and for sharing your knowledge with the world!!!

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

C.E.

2019-03-29T17:08:33-04:00

C.E.

Wow, is all I can say. Your blog made me realize that I am 100% an empath. It explains SO MUCH. I am in shock. I've been researching it for four hours now, and I'm just blown away with the answers and validation that I am experiencing. Everything is all making sense now thanks to you. THANK YOU.

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Jisha

2019-03-29T17:12:20-04:00

Jisha

Hi Jessica, I have recently discovered your work and I love every word you write. I purchased the Self Care for moms and I am working towards setting up this sacred space and time in between the chaotic time I have currently being a full time working mother and also expecting my second baby in May.

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Tracy

2019-03-29T17:13:30-04:00

Tracy

Thank you so very much for the gorgeous moon calendar!  A lot of time and love went into it–hugely appreciated!

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Cat

2019-03-29T17:14:26-04:00

Cat

Thank you!!!!!!! Just discovering your blog and loving it so much! I marveled at how full the moon looked last night and I am so happy you sent this reminder to act on it.

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

Rhyne

2019-03-29T17:15:10-04:00

Rhyne

Oh my gosh. I love you. Thank you for making everything so succinct. You have such a user friendly approach to all of this.

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Julie

2019-03-29T17:16:43-04:00

Julie

I just downloaded your 7 day bootcamp. I cannot wait to start it tomorrow! Thank you for making it!!!

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

Monique

2019-03-29T17:17:39-04:00

Monique

Hi Jessica! Just wanted to write & say thank you for your 7 Day Bootcamp! I just love it and have implemented morning and evening self-care routines and maintained them for a few weeks. I also have Sacred Self-Care which I can't wait to dive into. Thank you for your blog and courses, they are just wonderful.

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

Christina

2019-03-29T17:19:42-04:00

Christina

I'm a new blogger and found your blog planner a couple weeks back. I instantly fell in love with it, it was everything I was looking for and more. I have a horrible habit of buying planners and never using them, until I bought this one. I always have it next to me when I blog and I'm constantly pulling it out to add things to it.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Kristy L.

2019-03-29T17:22:38-04:00

Kristy L.

If you don't have Jessica's Manifesting Magic with the Moon worksheets, I highly recommend you invest in them! They help me so much and are easy to follow!!

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Amanda

2019-03-29T17:23:34-04:00

Amanda

Jessica, you're the first person that really inspired me to take care of myself. In 2016 I really wanted to do daily practices, but I never did it. Reading your words made me give it a try. Thank you so, so much for all of this.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Melissa S.

2019-03-29T17:24:24-04:00

Melissa S.

Jessica, I can't even begin to tell you how your book & exercises have been changing my life! Can't thank you enough!! it's been so eye opening for both my husband and I.

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

Louise

2019-03-29T17:01:17-04:00

Louise

Hi Jessica, I've been following you for ages on Instagram and have more recently been finding your group so useful.. so thank you.

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Sandy

2019-03-29T16:59:19-04:00

Sandy

I have purchased both the Anything Can Be bundle and the 7 Day Mini Manifesting Boot Camp. Both are so helpful in prompting me to write out my thoughts and to focus. The worksheets are beautiful, and they have become a calming ritual. I bookend my days with candles glowing and pen in hand.

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Odessa

2019-03-29T16:58:31-04:00

Odessa

Hey Jessica! I have been following you for some time now. Your work is inspiring and resonates with me so much! Your posts on self care have influenced a lot of what I do now and helped me really get into intentional self care. I believe what you offer is so needed in today's world.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

E.M.

2019-03-29T16:33:49-04:00

E.M.

Without Jessica's worksheets and the whole bundle that is, I would be so lost, unorganized & frustrated. She has created such an awesome platform for even the newbie like me just getting started. Thank you Jessica!

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Stephanie

2019-03-29T16:36:49-04:00

Stephanie

Ahhhh LOVE this! You're so inspiring. I just ordered your Moon Manifesting workbook last night and I'm really loving it from what I've seen, planning to dive in with the full moon worksheets Friday and moving forward! Super appreciate the amazing art and wisdom that you contribute! Keep rocking it, beautiful!!

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Rosie

2019-03-29T16:38:13-04:00

Rosie

Your email today literally changed my life. Thanks for contributing such magical elements into my life.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

S.E.

2019-03-29T16:39:05-04:00

S.E.

Just bought the Manifesting with the Moon worksheet bundle! I've felt drawn to it for while now. Just in time for tomorrow's full moon!! Thank you <3

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Frances

2019-03-29T16:40:26-04:00

Frances

Omg the moon worksheets are my fav!!! A friend asked if it was a course and I was like it's a self-taught course but the pages are self-guided and I love it!!

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Laura E.

2019-03-29T16:41:06-04:00

Laura E.

Hi love! I just wanted to say THANK YOU for your beautiful moon worksheets! I purchased it over the weekend and I am so excited to get into it!!

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Kelly J.

2019-03-29T16:41:51-04:00

Kelly J.

Hey Jess :) been doing your worksheets and loving them!

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Christina

2019-03-29T16:42:37-04:00

Christina

Hi, just wanted to tell you your blog is wonderful and in a span of 10 minutes gave me answers to two questions I had. Truly magical.

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Dakota

2019-03-29T16:44:11-04:00

Dakota

Hi! I'm a hugggge fan, you are such an inspiration and a huge motivator! Thanks for being such an amazing person in today's world.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

S.F.

2019-03-29T16:45:05-04:00

S.F.

Seriously your words are thoughts my mind craves!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful knowledge! Please know you're helping change my life for the better with your posts!!!

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Kellie M.

2019-03-29T16:46:43-04:00

Kellie M.

Hi Jessica! I wanted to thank you for being so amazing. I have been struggling with panic and anxiety now for some time and have been trying to self heal with some of the strategies you use. I'm 10 days without a panic attack, I'm slowly getting there.

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Jen

2019-03-29T16:52:03-04:00

Jen

Hello Jessica. I just wanted to let you know that your seven day mini manifesting boot camp has helped me a lot and I am only on day two!

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 👍

Anjum

2019-03-29T16:54:52-04:00

Anjum

Thank u thank u thank u so much for being so caring and considerate I would have slept with a heavy heart today had I not received your reply. I love reading your articles cause they are easy flowing, not too hard on the brain. Life seems so simple and so amazingly beautiful in your articles. Keep inspiring 

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!

Suchi

2019-03-30T14:16:12-04:00

Suchi

Hi! I first found you on Pinterest and from there started following your Instagram page. I truly appreciate your work that focuses on well-being of self & others. Also it gives peace and positive vibes. Keep shining and spreading the magic!